Football Transfers

Student-Athletes Move On to Four-Year Schools and the NFL

Many student-athletes successfully move on to four-year schools, as well as professional teams. Join the Wolverines, and you can be like the following players!

Wolverines in the NFL

Vince Mayle

  • Cleveland Browns (2015)
  • Dallas Cowboys (2015–2016)
  • Baltimore Ravens (2016–present)
In his lone season playing football at Sierra College [in 2012], Mayle ranked second in the state in receptions (61), yards receiving (984), yards per game (89.5) and yards per catch (16.1) while leading the state with 16 touchdown receptions. He was named to the Valley Conference First Team, Conference Offensive MVP, and First Team All-State and First Team All-American for junior colleges.

-Horn, Trevor. (2013, February 6). Former Inderkum Tiger Signs with Washington State. Retrieved from

Devante Bond

Tampa Bay Buccaneers (2016–present)

It took Bond's career a while to get going, but the flashes he showed while playing in Norman gave NFL scouts something to think about. He didn't start playing football until his senior year of high school, and then went to Sierra Community College for two years where he was the conference Defensive MVP with 27 tackles for losses, 17 sacks in just 11 games.

-Zierlein, Lance. Devante Bond’s Profile. Retrieved from

Transfers to Four-Year Schools

Our players go on to many excellent four-year schools. Here are some highlights.

Aaron Short

Jordan White

Cole Brownholtz

Year Name School High School Level
2017 Andre Sandridge Univ. of Saint Mary  Rocklin NAIA
2017 Brian Lee Univ. of the Incarnate Word  Woodcreek FCS
2017 Caleb Mitchell Southern Oregon Univ.  Placer NAIA
2017 Damaree Morris Montana Tech Pleasant Grove NAIA
2017 Cheapell Jones Liberty Grant FCS
2017 Felipe Chambers Texas A&M Commerce Del Campo D2
2017 Guiseppe Scalise Eastern New Mexico Oakridge D2
2017 Josh Porter Quincy Univ. School of Engineering and Science D2
2017 Draysean Hudson McNeese State Berkeley FCS
2017 Brandon Aiyuk  Arizona State Univ. McQueen (NV) FBS
2017 Justus Spillner Quincy Univ., IL Colfax D2
2016 Johnathon Fletcher North Alabama Tanner  (AL) FBS
2016 Ryan Gray Idaho State Univ. Placer I-FCS
2016 Aaron Short Oregon State Rodriguez I-FBS
2016 Jahmar Sexton Southeastern Louisiana Monterey Trail I-FCS
2016 Isaiah Bailey Alabama A & M Jesuit I-FCS
2016 Demetri Williams Univ. Arkansas Pine Bluff Cosumnes Oaks I-FCS
2016 Jack Ray Univ. Arkansas Pine Bluff Liberty I-FCS
2016 Romello Bentley Stephen F. Austin Bartram Trail I-FCS
2016 Kris Sutton Texas-Permian Basin Center II
2016 Andrew Lackowski Bemidji State Oak Ridge II
2016 Pat Nevin Dickenson State Placer NAIA
2016 Jorden Carter Southern Oregon Reed NAIA
2016 Jordan White College of Idaho Lakeland Christian NAIA
2016 Joe DeMartini MidAmerica Nazarene Center NAIA
2016 Serge Chipak Dakota State Center NAIA
2015 Cole Brownholtz Hawaii Jesuit I-FBS
2015 Devin Gray Cincinnati Reed I-FBS
2015 Derrick Achayo San Diego State Oakmont I-FBS
2015 Asencion “Dior” Vela Univ. Arkansas Pine Bluff Elk Grove I-FCS
2015 Jeff Williams Southeastern Louisiana St. Amant I-FCS
2015 Ryan McKenzie Humboldt State Milpitas II
2015 Kyle Cota Glenville State Nevada Union II
2015 Vinnie Consentino Univ. of Central Oklahoma Mesa Verde II
2015 Franklin Thomas Missouri Southern State Coral Gables II
2015 Hank Humphers Univ. of Central Oklahoma Nevada Union II
2015 Andre Henderson Glenville State Bella Vista II
2015 Jalen Swanigan Azusa Pacific Christian Brothers II
2015 Ian Davis Western New Mexico Nevada Union II
2014 Leonard Hazewood University of Idaho Antelope I-FBS
2014 Austin Wyatt-Thayer San Diego State Paradise I-FBS
2014 Javon Tillmon Southeastern Louisiana San Leandro I-FCS
2014 Nesly Ovincy McNeese State John Leonard I-FCS
2014 Robert Dotson Alcorn State Foothill I-FCS
2014 Ernesto Torres Glenville State Center II
2014 Anthony Beasley Univ. of Minnesota-Duluth Franklin II
2014 Jason Whitfield Glenville State Pioneer II
2014 Rickie Reynolds Glenville State Grant II
2014 Zack Graves University of Mary Whitney II
2014 Conor Gray Humboldt State Placer II
2014 Durant Foote University of Sioux Falls Spanish Springs II
2014 Larry Baker-Bruce Eastern New Mexico Jackson II
2014 Darian Thomas Univ. of Nebraska-Kearny Coral Gables II
2014 Zach Kuzens Linfield College Douglas III
2014 Tre’von Lampley Mayville State Franklin NAIA
2014 Dedric Allen Missouri Valley College Inderkum NAIA
2014 Isiah Walters Arizona Western McClymonds NAIA
2013 Jordan Finley Colorado State River Valley I-FBS
2013 Zack Starnes Stephen F. Austin Woodland I-FCS
2013 Dan Harding Albany State Nazareth I-FCS
2013 RaShawn Dupree West Texas A&M Fort Mill II
2013 Michael Saulter Tarleton State Del Campo II
2013 Eric McKinnon Missouri Southern State Ponderosa II
2013 Steven Trivette Midland Ponderosa NAIA
2013 Michael Davis Kentucky Christian Sioux City North NAIA
2012 Devante Bond Oklahoma Foothill I-FBS
2012 Vince Mayle Washington State Inderkum I-FBS
2012 Luke Arciniega Syracuse Spanish Springs I-FBS
2012 Myles McKee  UAB Fork Union I-FBS
2012 Broc Westlake Idaho Reed I-FBS
2012 Brandon Kellerman Sacramento State Bella Vista I-FCS