Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roz Goldenberg Interim Dean of Kinesiology/Athletic Director
(916) 660-8102 rgoldenberg@sierracollege.edu
Rachel Johnson Associate Dean of Kinesiology/Asst. Athletic Director
(916) 660-8104 rjohnson45@sierracollege.edu - Contact for tracer requests
Richard Elliott Athletic Counselor
(916) 660-7402 relliott@sierracollege.edu
Dawn Flannery Administrative Assistant
(916) 660-8103 dflannery@sierracollege.edu
Sue Keller Administrative Assistant
(916) 660-8101 skeller@sierracollege.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Johnson, MS ATC Athletic Trainer
(916) 660-8108 bjohnson@sierracollege.edu
Nancy Smith, MS ATC Athletic Trainer
(916) 660-8107 nsmith@sierracollege.edu
Thomas C. Merchant M.D. Team Physician
(916) 782-1217

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sports Information Contact Rachel Johnson, Asst. AD
(916) 660-8104 rjohnson45@sierracollege.edu

Baseball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Willson Head Coach
(916) 660-8117 rwillson@sierracollege.edu
Josh Morton Assistant Coach
(916) 660-8136 jmorton@sierracollege.edu
Kyle Richardson Assistant Coach
Sky Valenzuela Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Fusano Head Coach
(916) 660-8113 jfusano@sierracollege.edu
Bobby Andreasen Assistant Coach
(916) 660-8113 randreasen@sierracollege.edu
Charles Negus Assistant Coach
(916) 660-8113
Colin Johnson Assistant Coach
Markus Moore Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandie Murrish Head Coach
(916) 660-8119 bmurrish@sierracollege.edu
Christina Day Assistant Coach
(916) 660-8100
Diane Looker Assistant Coach
(916) 660-8100 dlooker@sierracollege.edu
Scott Pisik Assistant Coach
(916) 660-7627 spisik@sierracollege.edu

Women's Beach Volleyball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alanna Whitnack Head Beach Volleyball Coach/Asst. Volleyball Coach
(916) 660-8125 ajackson23@sierracollege.edu
Vera Nelson Asst. Beach Volleyball Coach/Head Volleyball Coach
(916) 660-8125 vnelson@sierracollege.edu

Women's Cross Country Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Harmon Head Cross Country/Track Coach
(916) 529-5497 lharmon@sierracollege.edu

Football Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Noonan Head Coach, Quarterbacks
(916) 660-8121 bnoonan@sierracollege.edu
Jim Gray Defensive Coordinator, Recruiting Coordinator, Defensive Backs-Safeties
(916) 660-8121
Daniel Diaz-Romero Offensive Coordinator, Offensive Line
(916) 660-8121
Ted Popson Defensive Line Coach, Strength and Conditioning
(916) 660-8121 tpopson@sierracollege.edu
Skip Albano Wide Receivers
Gerard Negrete Running Backs
Jarrett Jordan Assistant Quarterbacks
(916) 660-8121
Conor Gray Special Teams Coordinator
Garrett Casteel Defensive Backs - Cornerbacks
(916) 660-8121
John Hilton Linebackers
(916) 660-8121
Ty Schantz Assistant Defensive Line

Men's Golf Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Walter Hix III Head Coach
(916) 660-8100 whixiii@sierracollege.edu

Women's Golf Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Silva Head Coach
916-201-7094 ksilva4@sierracollege.edu
Haley Vandenberg Volunteer Asst. Coach

Softball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darci Brownell Head Coach
(916) 660-8110 dbrownell@sierracollege.edu
Brett Magorian Assistant Coach
Cortney Magorian Assistant Coach
(916) 660-7389 cmagorian@sierracollege.edu
Gabby Gonzalez Assistant Coach
Rick Ramirez Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Gantt Head Coach
(916) 205-9943 jgantt@sierracollege.edu
Bashar Abduljalil Assistant Coach
Brendan Dunne Assistant Coach
(916) 660-8133
Bryan Glass Assistant Coach
Janis Hurter Assistant Coach
Megan Hanson Assistant Coach
Ron Benjamin Assistant Coach
rbenjamin@sierracollege.edu

Men's Swimming and Diving Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Breitbart Head Men's Swimming and Diving/Men's Water Polo Coach
(916) 660-8122 cbreitbart@sierracollege.edu
Bruce Hastie Co-Head Men's Water Polo Coach/Asst. Men's Swimming and Diving Coach
(916) 660-8122 bhastie@sierracollege.edu

Women's Swimming and Diving Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Decker Head Coach
(916) 660-8112 sdecker@sierracollege.edu
Michelle Pare Assistant Coach
(916) 660-8112 mberrios@sierracollege.edu

Women's Tennis Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Crystal Campbell-Quok Head Coach
(916) 300-5119 ccampbellquok@sierracollege.edu

Women's Track Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Harmon Head Cross Country/Track Coach
(916) 529-5497 lharmon@sierracollege.edu

Women's Volleyball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vera Nelson Head Volleyball Coach/Asst. Beach Volleyball Coach
(916) 660-8125 vnelson@sierracollege.edu
Alanna Whitnack Asst. Volleyball Coach/Head Beach Volleyball Coach
(916) 660-8125 ajackson23@sierracollege.edu
Brittany Boerstra Volunteer Asst. Coach

Men's Water Polo Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Breitbart Head Men's Swimming and Diving/Men's Water Polo Coach
(916) 660-8122 cbreitbart@sierracollege.edu
Bruce Hastie Co-Head Men's Water Polo Coach/Asst. Men's Swimming and Diving Coach
(916) 660-8122 bhastie@sierracollege.edu
Nancy McKenzie Team Manager/Statistician

Women's Water Polo Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Decker Head Coach
(916) 660-8112 sdecker@sierracollege.edu
Michelle Pare Assistant Coach
(916) 660-8112 mberrios@sierracollege.edu

Wrestling Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Martinez Head Coach
(916) 660-8128 dmartinez@sierracollege.edu
Gabe Ruhkala Assistant Coach
Torrean Tyus Assistant Coach