Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roz Goldenberg
Interim Dean of Kinesiology/Athletic Director
(916) 660-8102 rgoldenberg@sierracollege.edu
Rachel Johnson
Associate Dean of Kinesiology/Asst. Athletic Director
(916) 660-8104 rjohnson45@sierracollege.edu - Contact for tracer requests
Richard Elliott
Athletic Counselor
(916) 660-7402 relliott@sierracollege.edu
Dawn Flannery
Administrative Assistant
(916) 660-8103 dflannery@sierracollege.edu
Sue Keller
Administrative Assistant
(916) 660-8101 skeller@sierracollege.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Johnson, MS ATC
Athletic Trainer
(916) 660-8108 bjohnson@sierracollege.edu
Nancy Smith, MS ATC
Athletic Trainer
(916) 660-8107 nsmith@sierracollege.edu
Thomas C. Merchant M.D.
Team Physician
(916) 782-1217

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachel Johnson
Associate Dean of Kinesiology/Asst. Athletic Director
(916) 660-8104 rjohnson45@sierracollege.edu - Contact for tracer requests

Baseball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Willson
Head Coach
(916) 660-8117 rwillson@sierracollege.edu
Josh Morton
Assistant Coach
(916) 660-8136 jmorton@sierracollege.edu
Kyle Lewis
Assistant Coach
Kyle Richardson
Assistant Coach
Sky Valenzuela
Assistant Coach
Tim Catalano
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Fusano
Head Coach
(916) 660-8113 jfusano@sierracollege.edu
Charles Negus
Assistant Coach
(916) 660-8113
John Clark
Associate Head Coach
Markus Moore
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandie Murrish
Head Coach
(916) 660-8119 bmurrish@sierracollege.edu
Christina Day
Assistant Coach
(916) 660-8100
Diane Looker
Assistant Coach
(916) 660-8100 dlooker@sierracollege.edu
Matt Rominger
Assistant Coach
Scott Pisik
Assistant Coach
(916) 660-7627 spisik@sierracollege.edu

Women's Beach Volleyball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alanna Whitnack
Head Beach Volleyball Coach/Asst. Volleyball Coach
(916) 660-8125 ajackson23@sierracollege.edu
Vera Nelson
Asst. Beach Volleyball Coach/Head Volleyball Coach
(916) 660-8125 vnelson@sierracollege.edu

Women's Cross Country Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Harmon
Head Cross Country/Track Coach
(916) 529-5497 lharmon@sierracollege.edu

Football Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Noonan
Head Coach, Quarterbacks
(916) 660-8121 bnoonan@sierracollege.edu
Jim Gray
Defensive Coordinator, Recruiting Coordinator, Defensive Backs-Safeties
(916) 660-8121 jgray13@sierracollege.edu
Daniel Diaz-Romero
Offensive Coordinator, Offensive Line
(916) 660-8121 ddiazromero@sierracollege.edu
Ted Popson
Defensive Line Coach, Strength and Conditioning
(916) 660-8121 tpopson@sierracollege.edu
Garrett Casteel
Wide Receivers (Inside)
(916) 660-8121
Ty Schantz
Assistant Defensive Line - Leadership Program Coordinator
John Hilton
Linebackers
(916) 660-8121 jhilton5@sierracollege.edu
Jarrett Jordan
Running Backs
(916) 660-8121
John Miller
Wide Receivers (Outside)
Aidan Barnhart
Defensive Backs (Assistant Safeties)
Max Loya
Defensive Backs (Cornerbacks)

Men's Golf Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Walter Hix III
Head Coach
(916) 660-8100 whixiii@sierracollege.edu

Women's Golf Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Silva
Head Coach
916-201-7094 ksilva4@sierracollege.edu
Haley Vandenberg
Volunteer Asst. Coach

Softball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darci Brownell
Head Coach
(916) 660-8110 dbrownell@sierracollege.edu
Cortney Magorian
Assistant Coach
(916) 660-7389 cmagorian@sierracollege.edu
Craig Fuentes
Assistant Coach
Gabby Gonzalez
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Gantt
Head Coach
(916) 205-9943 jgantt@sierracollege.edu
Bashar Abduljalil
Assistant Coach
Bryan Glass
Assistant Coach
Janis Hurter
Assistant Coach
Megan Hanson
Assistant Coach
Ron Benjamin
Assistant Coach
rbenjamin@sierracollege.edu

Men's Swimming and Diving Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Breitbart
Head Men's Swimming and Diving/Men's Water Polo Coach
(916) 660-8122 cbreitbart@sierracollege.edu
Bruce Hastie
Co-Head Men's Water Polo Coach/Asst. Men's Swimming and Diving Coach
(916) 660-8122 bhastie@sierracollege.edu

Women's Swimming and Diving Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Decker
Head Coach
(916) 660-8112 sdecker@sierracollege.edu
Michelle Pare
Assistant Coach
(916) 660-8112 mberrios@sierracollege.edu

Women's Tennis Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Crystal Campbell-Quok
Head Coach
(916) 300-5119 ccampbellquok@sierracollege.edu

Women's Track Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Harmon
Head Cross Country/Track Coach
(916) 529-5497 lharmon@sierracollege.edu

Women's Volleyball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vera Nelson
Head Volleyball Coach/Asst. Beach Volleyball Coach
(916) 660-8125 vnelson@sierracollege.edu
Alanna Whitnack
Asst. Volleyball Coach/Head Beach Volleyball Coach
(916) 660-8125 ajackson23@sierracollege.edu
Brittany Boerstra
Volunteer Asst. Coach

Men's Water Polo Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Breitbart
Head Men's Swimming and Diving/Men's Water Polo Coach
(916) 660-8122 cbreitbart@sierracollege.edu
Bruce Hastie
Co-Head Men's Water Polo Coach/Asst. Men's Swimming and Diving Coach
(916) 660-8122 bhastie@sierracollege.edu
Nancy McKenzie
Team Manager/Statistician

Women's Water Polo Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Decker
Head Coach
(916) 660-8112 sdecker@sierracollege.edu
Michelle Pare
Assistant Coach
(916) 660-8112 mberrios@sierracollege.edu

Wrestling Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Martinez
Head Coach
(916) 660-8128 dmartinez@sierracollege.edu
Gabe Ruhkala
Assistant Coach
Torrean Tyus
Assistant Coach