Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachel Johnson
Interim Dean of Kinesiology/Athletic Director
(916) 660-8104 rjohnson45@sierracollege.edu - Contact for tracer requests
Dawn Flannery
Administrative Assistant
(916) 660-8103 dflannery@sierracollege.edu
Sue Keller
Administrative Assistant
(916) 660-8101 skeller@sierracollege.edu
Kira Oerman
Evaluations and Student Support Specialist
(916) 660-8105 koerman@sierracollege.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Johnson, MS ATC
Athletic Trainer
(916) 660-8108 bjohnson@sierracollege.edu
Sabrina Deans, MS ATC
Athletic Trainer
(916) 660-8107 sdeans@sierracollege.edu
Thomas C. Merchant M.D.
Team Physician
(916) 782-1217

Athletic Communication

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Athletic Communication
Contact Rachel Johnson, Interim AD
(916) 660-8104 rjohnson45@sierracollege.edu

Baseball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Willson
Head Coach
(916) 660-8117 rwillson@sierracollege.edu
Scott Templeton
Assistant Coach
Derek Mayer
Assistant Coach
Ryan Evangelho
Assistant Coach
Tommy Sleva
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Fusano
Head Coach
(916) 660-8113 jfusano@sierracollege.edu
John Clark
Associate Head Coach
Aaron Lawrence
Assistant Coach
Anthony Williams
Assistant Coach
Isiah Quintero
Assistant Coach
Hunter Anderson
Administrative Assistant

Women's Basketball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandie Murrish
Head Coach
(916) 660-8119 bmurrish@sierracollege.edu
Diane Looker
Assistant Coach
(916) 660-8100 dlooker@sierracollege.edu
Tamar Gruwell
Assistant Coach, Strength and Conditioning
(916) 660-8100
Scott Pisik

Women's Beach Volleyball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alanna Whitnack
Head Beach Volleyball Coach/Asst. Volleyball Coach
(916) 660-8125 ajackson23@sierracollege.edu
Vera Nelson
Asst. Beach Volleyball Coach/Head Volleyball Coach
(916) 660-8125 vnelson@sierracollege.edu

Women's Cross Country Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Howard
Interim Women's Cross Country/ Track Coach
530-401-3686 jhoward29@sierracollege.edu

Football Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Noonan
Head Coach; Quarterbacks
(916) 660-8121 bnoonan@sierracollege.edu
Daniel Diaz-Romero
Offensive Coordinator; Offensive Line
(916) 660-8121 ddiazromero@sierracollege.edu
Ted Popson
Defensive Line Coach; Strength and Conditioning
(916) 660-8121 tpopson@sierracollege.edu
Garrett Casteel
Wide Receivers (Inside); Recruiting Coordinator
(916) 660-8121 gcasteel@sierracollege.edu
Ty Schantz
Linebackers; Leadership Program Coordinator
John Hilton
Defensive Coordinator
(916) 660-8121 jhilton5@sierracollege.edu
Jarrett Jordan
Running Backs
(916) 660-8121
John Miller
Wide Receivers (Outside)
Aidan Barnhart
Assistant Defensive Backs
Max Loya
Defensive Backs
Chet Dickson
Specialist; Statistician
Maurice Hayden
Assistant Defensive Line
Stan Thomas
Assistant Offensive Line

Men's Golf Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Walter Hix III
Head Coach
(916) 660-8100 whixiii@sierracollege.edu

Women's Golf Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Silva
Head Coach
916-201-7094 ksilva4@sierracollege.edu

Softball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darci Brownell
Head Coach
(916) 660-8110 dbrownell@sierracollege.edu
Cortney Magorian
Assistant Coach
(916) 660-7391 cmagorian@sierracollege.edu
Craig Fuentes
Assistant Coach
Derek Harris
Assistant Coach
Stephanie Tofft
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Gantt
Head Coach
(916) 205-9943 jgantt@sierracollege.edu
Bashar Abduljalil
Assistant Coach
Bryan Glass
Assistant Coach
Janis Hurter
Assistant Coach
Molly McConnell
Assistant Coach
Ron Benjamin
Assistant Coach
rbenjamin@sierracollege.edu
Sofia Chandler
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming and Diving Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Breitbart
Head Men's Swimming and Diving/Men's Water Polo Coach
(916) 660-8122 cbreitbart@sierracollege.edu
Bruce Hastie
Co-Head Men's Water Polo Coach/Asst. Men's Swimming and Diving Coach
(916) 660-8122 bhastie@sierracollege.edu

Women's Swimming and Diving Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Decker
Head Coach
(916) 660-8112 sdecker@sierracollege.edu
Kelsey Carrigan
Assistant Coach
kcarrigan@sierracollege.edu

Women's Tennis Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sasha Macktinger
Head Coach
(916) 532-7296 smacktinger@sierracollege.edu
Crystal Campbell-Quok
Assistant Coach
(916) 300-5119 ccampbellquok@sierracollege.edu

Women's Track Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Howard
Interim Women's Cross Country/ Track Coach
530-401-3686 jhoward29@sierracollege.edu

Women's Volleyball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vera Nelson
Head Volleyball Coach/Asst. Beach Volleyball Coach
(916) 660-8125 vnelson@sierracollege.edu
Alanna Whitnack
Asst. Volleyball Coach/Head Beach Volleyball Coach
(916) 660-8125 ajackson23@sierracollege.edu
Maddy Meteer
Volunteer Asst. Coach
Sarah Shively
Volunteer Asst. Coach

Men's Water Polo Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Breitbart
Head Men's Swimming and Diving/Men's Water Polo Coach
(916) 660-8122 cbreitbart@sierracollege.edu
Bruce Hastie
Co-Head Men's Water Polo Coach/Asst. Men's Swimming and Diving Coach
(916) 660-8122 bhastie@sierracollege.edu
Joe Horshak
Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Decker
Head Coach
(916) 660-8112 sdecker@sierracollege.edu
Kelsey Carrigan
Assistant Coach
kcarrigan@sierracollege.edu

Wrestling Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Martinez
Head Coach
(916) 660-8128 dmartinez@sierracollege.edu
Gabe Ruhkala
Assistant Coach